Mindfulness Based Relapse Prevention (MBRP) - Treatment for Addictive Behaviors
 Resources


  • For clinical services, please scroll down to the Therapist Directory below for therapists in your area. 




  • Audio recordings of practices used in MBRP are available at the bottom of this page.


  • We do not provide therapist referrals and are not able to reply to such requests. Please see Directory below and contact providers directly.


Therapist Directory

The MBRP Therapist Directory is a resource for those looking for MBRP groups in their area. Our directory covers the United States, and selected other locations throughout the world. Our list includes practitioners with various levels of training and/or clinical experience with MBRP. Many of the therapists below have taken an intensive five-day MBRP course, and others have trained with us as part of our research studies.

* If you are a qualified MBRP Therapist and would like to be listed, or would like to make changes to your listing, please contact us.
* We shall not be liable or in any way legally responsible for the quality of the therapy offered by therapists listed or the outcomes thereof.


AUSTRALIA
Victoria
   Cath Welsh www.mindfulways.com.au 0434 560 856

Queensland
   Brisbane: Stan Steindl, PhD stan@psychologyconsultants.com.au 07 3395 8633
   Atherton: Jenell Wilkie, BPsych jenell@mindfulnessaustralia.com.au 0740914722


AUSTRIA
Vienna
    Wolfgang P. Beiglboeck, PhD wolfgang.beiglboeck@univie.ac.at   +43169917208483
    Maria Mayr, MA mayr.maria@chello.at +4369919666319
    Sandra Waigmann-Poelzl, MA praxis@baden-psychotherapie.at  +4369912378220


BRAZIL
Sao Paulo
    Viviam Vargas de Barros, MS, viviamvb@yahoo.com.br +55 11 94836-2294
   

CANADA
British Columbia
   Kelowna: Monica Kraft, 250-860-1929
   Vancouver: Keri Bjornson MA, RCC  778-386-2788, keribjornson@gmail.com
                         Bruce McCoubrey, swimfan1970@gmail.com, 604-771-1634

Manitoba
   Winnipeg: Narda Singh, M.A., RCC 204-887-2963, nardas@shaw.ca

Ontario
    Barrie:   Byron MacIntyre  www.bmacintyreassociates.com
                   Jane Dutly  JaneDutly@gmail.com
                   Cindy McAfee   www.balancedlifetherapy.com
                   Centre for Work Life Balance,  www.CentreForWorkLifeBalance.com

Toronto
    The Centre for Mindfulness Studies, 647-524-6216, info@mindfulnessstudies.com

Nova Scotia
    Halifax: Don Himmelman, don@donhimmelman.com 902-478-7059


CHINA
Taiwan 
   Sam Lee, kunhualee627@gmail.com 886-918-249-912


FRANCE
Créteil
     Sylvain Balester Mouret,UNITÉ d’ADDICTOLOGIE du Groupe Hospitalier Mondor   
     CHU de CRÉTEIL,  +33(0)1 49 81 32 50, sylvain.balester-mouret@ach.aphp.fr

Marseille
   Dirk Pützschel, Dirk.Putzschel@free.fr

Toulouse 
   Marie Richez Anderes & Docteur Richez Alain
   2 Boulevard de Strasbourg, 31000, Toulouse, France, anderes.richez@gmail.com


GERMANY
 Stuttgart: 
    Silvia Stadelmann, silvia.stadelmann@googlemail.com, www.achtsamkeit-stuttgart.de


IRELAND
Balfast
   Frank Liddy, Mindfulnessbelfast@gmail.com   07976559958


NETHERLANDS
Eckelrade, Limburg
   Monique Sanderson-Schepers, www.zijnscentrum.nl 003-162-030-4078


NEW ZEALAND
Auckland: Navachitta Macgregor, 027 687 9955, www.addictioncounsellingnz.co.nz


SWEDEN
 Malmo: Therése Andersson Skarin, therese.skarin@malmo.se
                   Kajsa Oehm, B.S.  kajsa.oehm@malmo.se  Phone:+4640349198


SWITZERLAND
 Vaud: Dunker Scheuner, Daniela.Dunker-Scheuner@chuv.ch 41 21 314 89 90,   
                or  00 41 79 556 80 11
 Geneva:  Sabine Azarmsa,  yasmine1247@gmail.com,  022 700 09 59
                     Marina Suchet, lmsuchet@hotmail.com   022 343 77 63


UNITED KINGDOM

  Bath
      Devin Ashwood, devin@zendesigns.org, phone: 0787-5155464

  Brighton & Hove:
      Sonia Yeandle, Accred MBACP; www.mindfulliving.co.uk;  Mob: 07751435503
                  E:mail:  sonia@mindfulliving.co.uk

  Ferndown, Dorset:
      Thomas Moore, thomas.moore@dhuft.nhs.uk

  Cornwall:
      Jan  Llewellyn, BSc, http://www.mindfulnesscornwall.co.uk/        
                       jan@mindfulnesscornwall.co.uk  Telephone:  07752229121

  Bournemouth, Dorset:
       Sian Edwards, RGN,RMN,BSc  sian.edwards@dhuft.nhs.uk   Tel: 01202 868268

  Weymouth, Dorset:
       David Newman, www.edp.org.uk  Phone: 01305-760799

  South Petherton, Somerset:
       Sarah Vaughan, BA Social Work, Tel: 07814724326


UNITED STATES

Arizona
   Flagstaff: Sheilah Wilson, MA, LPC, LISAC, MAC coach@npgcable.com 928-779-3783

Arkansas
   Little Rock: George Crook, 501-773-4948, info@curatiomindfulness.com,
                       www.curatiomindfulness.com

California
   Los Gatos: Lisa Dale Miller, MFT www.lisadalemiller.com/mbpsych.htm
                       (408) 919-7008
   South Pasadena: Roger Nolan, MA, LMFT www.rogernolan.com Email:  
                         RNolan@antioch.edu, 626-371-0048
   Santa Cruz: Ann Bolger, PhD www.DrBolger.com (831)426.6195
   Santa Barbara: Brenda Reida, MEd, LPCC, CADC-II reidalee22@gmail.com
                               Jeffrey Kashou, Co-Occurring Disorders Treatment Counselor  
                               jkashou@spcsb.org, (805) 569-2785 ext. 232
                           Denny Rea, MFT, 805-729-1126
   East Bay: Rebecca Stanwyk, LCSW www.mindfulness-eastbay.com
  
Colorado
    Boulder: Tom Midgley, MA, LAC, LPC   Tom@BoulderAddictionsCounseling.com   
                     (424) MINDFUL (424-646-3385)
   Glenwood Springs: Dan Panzarella, MA, LPC. 

Connecticut
    Darien: Nick Boutros, nick@newenglandmentalhealth.com (413) 207-2573

Florida
   Jupiter: Mary Beth Stern, CAC, mbfstern@gmail.com, 561-346-7225
   Tampa: Jodi Desciscio, ricjodi@verizon.net

Georgia
   Atlanta/DecaturLaura McNulty, LMFT  mcnulty.lmft@gmail.com 205.227.8668
  
Massachusetts
   Boston: Jane Trollinger, jptrollinger@yahoo.com
   Northampton: Nick Boutros, MA nick@newenglandmentalhealth.com (413) 207-2573
   East Longmeadow: Gena M. Rotas, LICSW genarotas@gmail.com (413) 626-6528
                                               
Michigan
   Ann Arbor: Orli Avi-Yonah. oaviyona@umich.edu (734) 769-2333

Minnesota
    St. Paul: Kathleen Behrens, LICSW, LADC, info@conceptualcounseling.com,   
     651-221-0334

Montana
   Missoula: Suzanne M. Richards, LCSW  (406) 728-2509
                     Tammera V. Nauts, LCSW, LAC, tnauts@live.com (406) 239-0127
                     Steve Zellmer, MS, LCPC, MAC szconsulting@msn.com 406.529.4668

New York
   New York City:
        Carolyn Licht, PHD, calicht@msn.com; 646-660-0884
        David Kohn, LCSW, CASAC, Dknycounseling@gmail.com
        Debra Rosenzweig, Ph.D, Teachers College, Columbia  
                University, deborahlynne@me.com, (212) 604-4084
        Jenifer Talley, PhD,  Center for Optimal Living (www.cfol.org) jtalley@cfol.org
               (212) 213-8905 x106. 
        Thomas Dybek, Helix Training Program Graduate, CASAC
               tom.dybek@icloud.com  (212) 673 - 9713
        Robert Schwab, robertschwablcsw@yahoo.com, (212) 304-0094
        Sonya Lazarevic, MD, www.sonyalazarevicmd.com, 917 740-2685

    Brooklyn: Avi Shteingart, LCSW, CASAC avi.shteingart@gmail.com 201-410-5883
    White Plains: Benjamin Leavitt benleavitt@leavittlegal.com 914-946-3800
    Woodstock: Elizabeth Nielson, MA, CASAC, elizabeth@marverde.info
                (845)  389-3850

    Albany: 
      LM Bruni, MD drbruni@nycap.rr.com
      Steve Flynn, MA 518-339-9443 solidgroundny.org

New Jersey
    Howell:  Rich Novatkoski LCADC, CEAP mrnova425@gmail.com (732) 443-7324
    Hackettstown: Jacky Fernandez, LPC, LCADC, The Counseling and Mindfulness Group                    
    Springfield: Avi Shteingart, LCSW, CASAC avi.shteingart@gmail.com 201-410-5883 

Ohio
    Cincinnati: Alyssa Lieb, PsyD, Cincinnati VA Medical Center 
        (513) 861-3100  ext. 5629
   Akron: Andrew J. Davis, MSEd, LPCC-S, Signature Psychiatry Associates 
       (330) 835-4000

Oregon
    Portland:  Sarah Bowen, PhD swbowen@pacificu.edu
                       Christine Finucane christine.f.finucane@kp.org  (503) 331-6271
                       Denise Gour, LCSW dgour@mindfulplace.com (503) 860-1227
                    Léa Kujala, LCSW CADCI www.BeingMindfulNW.com 971-238-2693

Pennsylvania
    Pittsburgh: Mark Staitman mark.staitman@gatewayrehab.org
    Cresco: Edward Bevan ebevanpsyd@gmail.com

Texas
   Denton: Jason Doorish, MS, LPC-S jason@doorishcounseling.com (940) 597-3469
   San Antonio: Rick Wadsworth, MEd, LPC, NCC rickwlpc@mac.com

Utah
   Salt Lake City: Heather Pierson, PhD hpierson@gmail.com
   Midvale:  Michael Tragakis, PhD  Lighthouse Recovery Center, mwtragakis@gmail.com

Washington State
   Bellingham: March Lazich, MS, LMHC www.mindfulnessnorthwest.com
 
   Seattle:
              Seattle Mindfulness Center 
              Neha Chawla, PhD www.nehachawlaphd.com nchawla@uw.edu
              Joel Grow, PhD joelg@uw.edu
              A Positive Alternative, Outpatient Alcohol and Substance Abuse Treatment
                       4649 Sunnyside Ave N, Suite 200, Seattle WA 98103 206-547-1955
              Jessica Harris, MA, LMHC jharristherapy@gmail.com  (206) 234-8306
              Carol Meckling, MA, LMHCcarol@thehealingedge.net (360) 510-1550
              Beverly Norfleet, PsyD pathstomindfulness@hotmail.com (425) 455-7861
                  Dominique Walmsley, MA, LMHC dominiquewalmsley@gmail.com      
                        206-909-1097 
              Lynne Hyerle, MA, LMHC (206) 355-3975
              Jayde Pryzgoda, PhD www.jaydepryzgoda.com (206) 535-2909
              Melissa Wood Brewster, LICSW www.woodbrewster.com (206) 409-1266
              Sue Neufeld-Ellis LMHC-CSAT-NCACII-RN sue@quantumhealing.us
                        (425)455-4207 


Audio Recordings of MBRP mindfulness practices are available below, in mp3 format. Feel free to download these for your personal use. 

This website and these resources are maintained by gifted funds. Any contributions are greatly appreciated!  Your generosity allows us to continue to offer many of our services, such as these recordings, at no cost.  Please note: since we do not have nonprofit status, gifts are not tax deductible.






Body Scan (female voice)
Body Scan (male voice)

SOBER space  (female voice)
SOBER space (male voice)

Urge Surfing  (female voice)

Mountain Meditation (female voice) 

Sitting Meditation, breath (female voice, 12:30)
Sitting Meditation, breath (male voice, 11:30 )
Sitting Meditation, breath (male voice, 26:00)

Meditation on sounds (male voice, 10:00)

Longer Sitting Meditation (female voice, 25:30)

Kindness  (male voice)
Kindness (version 2, male voice)

Mindful Movement (male voice)

Mindful Walking (male voice)



Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint