top of page

Client Resources

  • Audio tracks are available below for streaming and/or download.
  • We do not provide therapist referrals. Please scroll down to the Directory below and contact providers directly.

PracticeMBRP.com is a web tool with many resources, including audio-guided practices and handouts.


Audio Guided Practice

Meditation on sounds (male voice)


Body Scan (male voice, ~27 min)*

Body Scan (female voice, ~23 min)*


SOBER space (female voice, ~5 min)

SOBER space (male voice, ~6 min)

SOBER space (version 2, female voice, ~3 min)


Urge Surfing (female voice, ~8 min)

Urge Surfing (male voice, ~20 min)

Urge Surfing (version 2, female voice, ~6 min)


Mountain Meditation (female voice, ~11 min)**

Mountain Meditation (male voice, ~9 min)**


Breath Meditation (female voice, ~12 min)

BreathMeditation (male voice, ~11 min)


Sitting Meditation (male voice, ~26 min)

Sitting Meditation (female voice, ~9 min)


Longer Sitting Meditation (female voice, ~25 min)

Longer Sitting Meditation (male voice, ~34 min)


Kindness (male voice, ~17 min)

Kindness (version 2, male voice, ~17 min)

Kindness (female voice, ~16 min)


Meditation on Thoughts (male voice, ~12 min)


Mindful Movement (male voice, ~20 min)

Mindful Movement (version 2, male voice, ~15 min)


Mindful Walking (male voice, ~14 min)


Mindful Check-in (male voice, ~13 min)


Website with meditation timers (silent practice with bells) [external link]


       * Adapted from Kabat-Zinn (2002). Copyright © 2002 Jon Kabat-Zinn. Used by permission.

        **Adapted from Kabat-Zinn (1994). Copyright © 1994 Jon Kabat-Zinn. Used by permission.



Therapist Directory

The MBRP Therapist Directory is a resource for those looking for MBRP groups in their area. Our directory covers the United States, and selected other locations throughout the world. Our list includes practitioners with various levels of training and/or clinical experience with MBRP. Many of the therapists below have taken an intensive five-day MBRP course, and others have trained with us as part of our research studies.

* If you are a qualified MBRP clinician and would like to be listed, or would like to make changes to your listing, please contact us.

* We shall not be liable or in any way legally responsible for the quality of the therapy offered by clinicians listed or the outcomes thereof.

AUSTRALIA

Victoria

Cath Welsh www.mindfulways.com.au 0434 560 856

Queensland

Brisbane

Stan Steindl, PhD stan@psychologyconsultants.com.au 07 3395 8633

  ​

Atherton

Jenell Wilkie, BPsych jenell@mindfulnessaustralia.com.au 0740914722

AUSTRIA

Vienna

Wolfgang P. Beiglboeck, PhD wolfgang.beiglboeck@univie.ac.at +43169917208483

Maria Mayr, MA mayr.maria@chello.at +4369919666319

Sandra Waigmann-Poelzl, MA praxis@baden-psychotherapie.at +4369912378220

BRAZIL

Sao Paulo

Viviam Vargas de Barros, MS, viviamvb@yahoo.com.br +55 11 94836-2294

CANADA

British Columbia

Kelowna

Monica Kraft, 250-860-1929


Vancouver

Keri Bjornson MA  keribjornson@gmail.com (778) 386-2788

Bruce McCoubrey, swimfan1970@gmail.com (604) 771-1634


Victoria

David Roberts, M. A.  info@Do-Nothing.ca  (204) 795-8795

Manitoba

Winnipeg 

Narda Singh, M.A., RCC  nardas@shaw.ca  (204) 887-2963


Ontario

Barrie

Byron MacIntyre www.bmacintyreassociates.com

Jane Dutly JaneDutly@gmail.com

Cindy McAfee www.balancedlifetherapy.com 

Centre for Work Life Balance, www.CentreForWorkLifeBalance.com

Huntsville

Thomas Moore  moorethomasjm@gmail.com  (705) 571-4885

Toronto

The Centre for Mindfulness Studies info@mindfulnessstudies.com (647) 524-6216

Debbie Tripp, Davenport-Perth Neighbourhood & Community Health Centre, 

dtripp@dpnchc.ca

Nova Scotia

Halifax

Don Himmelman, don@donhimmelman.com (902) 478-7059


CHINA

Monika Paula Gorowska, monikapaulagorowska@gmail.com 

WeChat: monikapaula88


Hong Kong

Ting Ka Tsun, ktting19@gmail.com  +852 66862280


TAIWAN

Sam Lee, kunhualee627@gmail.com 886-918-249-912

FRANCE

Marseille

Dirk Pützschel, Dirk.Putzschel@free.fr

Toulouse

Marie Richez Anderes & Docteur Richez Alain

2 Boulevard de Strasbourg, 31000, Toulouse, France, anderes.richez@gmail.com


Dr Sylvain Balester Mouret,  MD, Addiction Specialist and CBT therapist

30 Rue Bosc 31000 TOULOUSE ; sylvainbalestermouret.me/

sbalestermouret@icloud.com

ISREAL

Linsey (Esther) Adams-Aharony, MSW, CTMH, CFT, CCTP, CCFP, CMHIMP, ICADC, CPLC, CBDT, CGCS, CAMS-II, CDVS-I, CCATP, CAMC, CPLC, ADHD-CCTP, C-PD, ASDCS, CSTS

www.stridestosolutions.com

IRELAND

Balfast

Frank Liddy, Mindfulnessbelfast@gmail.com 07976559958

PHILIPPINES

Manila

Christian Paul Q. Almiranez, BA  chris.almiranez@gmail.com +639955694590

NETHERLANDS

Eckelrade, Limburg

Monique Sanderson-Schepers, www.zijnscentrum.nl 003-162-030-4078

NEW ZEALAND

Auckland

Navachitta Macgregor  www.addictioncounsellingnz.co.nz. 027-687-9955

POLAND

Monika Paula Gorowska, monikapaulagorowska@gmail.com

SINGAPORE

Sofia Tian Heredia, MC, sofia.counseling@gmail.com +6584515208

SWEDEN

Malmo

Therése Andersson Skarin, therese.skarin@malmo.se

Kajsa Oehm, B.S. kajsa.oehm@malmo.se  Phone:+4640349198

SWITZERLAND

Vaud

Dunker Scheuner, Daniela.Dunker-Scheuner@chuv.ch 41 21 314 89 90,

or 00 41 79 556 80 11

Geneva 

Sabine Azarmsa, yasmine1247@gmail.com, 022 700 09 59

Marina Suchet, lmsuchet@hotmail.com 022 343 77 63

UNITED KINGDOM

Bath

Devin Ashwood, devin@zendesigns.org, phone: 0787-5155464


Brighton & Hove

Sonia Yeandle, Accred MBACP; www.mindfulliving.co.uk; Mob: 07751435503

E:mail: sonia@mindfulliving.co.uk


Cornwall

Jan Llewellyn, BSc, www.mindfulnesscornwall.co.uk

jan@mindfulnesscornwall.co.uk Telephone: 07752229121


Bournemouth, Dorset

Sian Edwards, RGN,RMN,NMP, PG Cert sian.edwards1@nhs.net Tel: 07826 397698


Weymouth, Dorset

David Newman, www.edp.org.uk Phone: 01305-760799


South Petherton, Somerset

Sarah Vaughan, BA Social Work, Tel: 07814724326

UNITED STATES


Arizona

Flagstaff 

Sheilah Wilson, MA, LPC, LISAC, MAC coach@npgcable.com (928) 779-3783


Arkansas

Little Rock 

George Crook  info@curatiomindfulness.com, www.curatiomindfulness.com (501) 773-4948


California

Los Gatos

Lisa Dale Miller, MFT www.lisadalemiller.com/mbpsych.htm (408) 919-7008

South Pasadena

Roger Nolan, MA, LMFT www.rogernolan.comRNolan@antioch.edu, (626) 371-0048

Santa Cruz

Ann Bolger, PhD www.DrBolger.com (831) 426-6195

Santa Barbara 

Brenda Reida, MEd, LPCC, CADC-II reidalee22@gmail.com

Denny Rea, MFT, 805-729-1126

Ashleigh Lamberti, MA, LMFT, LAADC-CA lambertiashleigh@gmail.com (805) 453-2729

East Bay 

Rebecca Stanwyk, LCSW www.mindfulness-eastbay.com

Orange County 

Jeffrey Kashou, LMFT, (323) 902-7606, jeffkashoumft@gmail.com


Colorado

Alamosa

Tom Midgley, MA, LAC, LPC  Tom@SLVCCounseling.com (719) 920-8356

Boulder

Tom Midgley, MA, LAC, LPC  Tom@BoulderAddictionsCounseling.com  424-MINDFUL (424-646-3385)

Glenwood Springs 

Dan Panzarella, MA, LPC  http://www.nextbreathcounseling.com/  (970)456-9382

Connecticut

Darien

Nick Boutros, nick@newenglandmentalhealth.com (413) 207-2573


Florida

Jupiter

Mary Beth Stern, CAC, mbfstern@gmail.com, (561) 346-7225

Tampa

Jodi Desciscio, ricjodi@verizon.net


Georgia

Atlanta/Decatur 

Laura McNulty, LMFT,  mcnulty.lmft@gmail.com (205) 227.8668


Illinois

Urbana

Christopher Menard, PsyD,  DrChristopherMenard@gmail.com


Massachusetts

North Andover

Regina Schulman, M.Ed., LCMT, BCTMB, Reginadschulman@gmail.com  (978) 985-4696

Boston

Jane Trollinger, jptrollinger@yahoo.com

Bronwen Wirta, bwirta@verizon.net

Northampton

Nick Boutros, MA nick@newenglandmentalhealth.com (413) 207-2573

East Longmeadow

Gena M. Rotas, LICSW genarotas@gmail.com (413) 626-6528

Great Barrington

Edward Bevan, PsyD  ebevanpsyd@gmail.com  (507) 807-6638


Michigan

Ann Arbor

Orli Avi-Yonah  oaviyona@umich.edu  (734) 769-2333


Minnesota

St. Paul

Kathleen Behrens, LICSW, LADC  info@conceptualcounseling.com  (651) 221-0334


Montana

Missoula

Suzanne M. Richards, LCSW  (406) 728-2509

Tammera V. Nauts, LCSW, LAC, tnauts@live.com  (406) 239-0127

Steve Zellmer, MS, LCPC, MAC szconsulting@msn.com  (406) 529.4668


Nevada

Las Vegas

Linsey (Esther) Abta, CFT, CCTP, CCFP, CPLC, CADC, RADT-I, CDVS-I, CAMS-II, ICADC www.estherabta.com

~This website and these resources are supported by gifted funds. Any contributions are greatly appreciated. Your generosity allows us to continue to offer many of our services, such as these recordings, at no cost. (Please note that we do not have nonprofit status, so gifts are not tax deductible.)

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button


bottom of page